Skip to content

Members for 2004-05

To email the entire Research Council, use this mail list: research_council@hickory.engr.utk.edu
Bill Blass, Chair, Physics, 4-7846, wblass@utk.edu
JoAnne M. Hall, Vice-Chair, Nursing, 4-5769, jhall7@utk.edu
J. Wesley Hines, Vice-Chair, Nuclear Engineering, 4-6561, jhines2@utk.edu

FACULTY SENATORS

Micah Beck, Computer Science, 4-3548, mbeck@utk.edu, 2006
Kathy Bohstedt, Philosophy, 4-7215, kbohstedt@utk.edu, 2007
Bruce Bomar, UTSI (931) 393-7456, bbomar@utk.edu, 2006
Jan W. Brown, Nursing, 4-8754, 2007
Bob Donnell, Pathobiology, 4-8220, rdonnell@utk.edu
William Hamel, Mechanical, Aerospace, and Biomedical Engineering, 4-6588, whamel@utk.edu, 2005
Tom Handler, Physics, 4-7820, thandler@utk.edu
Mark Hedrick, Audiology and Speech Pathology, 4-8105, mhedric1@utk.edu, 2006
Heather Hirschfeld, English, 4-6948, hhirschf@utk.edu, 2005
Dukwon KIm, Industrial Engineering,4-7647, dkim@utk.edu, 2005
Trevor Moulden, Mechanical, Aerospace and Engineering Science, UTSI, (931) 393-7479, tmoulden@utk.edu, 2005
Jan Musfeldt, Chemistry, 4-3392, musfeldt@utk.edu, 2005
Stefan Richter, Mathematics, 4-4286, srichter@utk.edu, 2007
Mary Rogge, Social Work, 4-7500, mrogge@utk.edu

APPOINTED MEMBERS

JoAnne M. Hall, Vice-Chair, Nursing, 4-5769, jhall7@utk.edu
J. Wesley Hines, Vice-Chair, Nuclear Engineering, 4-6561, jhines2@utk.edu
Jeanine Williamson, IT Manager, University Libraries, 4-9164, jwilliamson@utk.edu
Douglas Birdwell, Chair’s Appointee, Electrical and Computer Engineering, 4-5468, birdwell@utk.edu

STUDENT MEMBERS

Mehdi Bolorizadeh, GSA, mbolori@utk.edu
Brandon Farmer, GSA, bfarmer6@utk.edu
Andrew Haddow, GSA, ahaddow@utk.edu

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Clif Woods, Office of the Chancellor, 4-3265, clif@utk.edu
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
Billie J. Collier, Office of Research, 4-2988, bcollier@utk.edu
Arlene Garrison, Office of Research, 4-6410, garrison@utk.edu
L ilian Mashburn, Office of Federal Affairs, 4-2206, lillian.mashburn@tennessee.edu

Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
Roland Mote, Assistant Dearn of Agricultural Experiment Station, 4-7105, cmote@utk.edu

Architecture

Arts and Sciences
William Dunne, Admin-Arts and Sciences, 4-4161, wdunne@utk.edu

Business Administration
Tom Ladd, Admin-Business Administration, 4-1678, tladd@utk.edu

Communication and Information
Carol Tenopir, Information Sciences, 4-7911, ctenopir@utk.edu

Engineering
Wayne Davis, Engineering, 4-5321, wtdavis@utk.edu

EHHS

Law
John Sobieski, Law, 4-2521, jsobiesk@utk.edu

Nursing
Maureen Groer, Nursing, 4-7615, mgroer@utk.edu

OIT
Faye Muly, Information Infrastructure, 4-6582, muly@utk.edu

Social Work
Denny Dukes, Children’s Mental Health Services Research Center, 4-1707, ddukes@utk.edu

University Libraries
Gayle Baker, UT Library, 4-3519, gsbaker@utk.edu
Barbara Dewey, Library, 4-6600, bdewey@utk.edu

Veterinary Medicine
Robert Moore, Admin-College of Veterinary Medicine, 4-0227, rmoore1@utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.