Skip to content

Members for 2005-06

To email the entire Research Council, use this mail list: research_council@hickory.engr.utk.edu
Thomas Handler, Chair, Physics, 4-7820, thandler@utk.edu
JoAnne M. Hall, Vice-Chair, Nursing, 4-5769, jhall7@utk.edu
J. Wesley Hines, Vice-Chair, Nuclear Engineering, 4-6561, jhines2@utk.edu

FACULTY SENATORS

John Ammons, Biosystems Engineering and Environmental Science, 4-8804, ammonst@utk.edu
Gary Bates, Plant Sciences, 4-7208, gbates@utk.edu
Micah Beck, Computer Science, 4-3548, mbeck@utk.edu
Bill Blass, Physics, 4-7846, wblass@utk.edu
Jan W. Brown, Nursing, 4-8754, jwitucki@utk.edu
Ranjan Ganguly, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, 4-3602, rganguly@utk.edu
Randall Gentry, Civl and Environmental Engineering, 4-7118, rgentry@utk.edu
Trevor Moulden, Mechanical, Aerospace and Engineering Science, UTSI, (931) 393-7479, tmoulden@utk.edu
Stefan Richter, Mathematics, 4-4286, srichter@utk.edu
Carl Sams, Plant Sciences, 4-8818, carlsams@utk.edu
Ken Stephenson, Mathematics, 4-4330, kstephe2@utk.edu
John Wilkerson, Biosystems Engineering and Environmental Science, 4-7266, wilkerj@utk.edu
John Wodarski, Social Work, 4-3988, jwodarsk@utk.edu

APPOINTED MEMBERS

JoAnne M. Hall, Vice-Chair, Nursing, 4-5769, jhall7@utk.edu
J. Wesley Hines, Vice-Chair, Nuclear Engineering, 4-6561, jhines2@utk.edu
Jeanine Williamson, IT Manager, University Libraries, 4-9164, jwilliamson@utk.edu

STUDENT MEMBERS

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Clif Woods, Office of the Chancellor, 4-3265, clif@utk.edu
Frank Harris, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research, 4-2474, wharris4@utk.edu
Billie J. Collier, Office of Research, 4-2988, bcollier@utk.edu
Arlene Garrison, Office of Research, 4-6410, garrison@utk.edu
Lilian Mashburn, Office of Federal Affairs, 4-2206, lillian.mashburn@tennessee.edu

Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
Roland Mote, Assistant Dean of Agricultural Experiment Station, 4-7105, cmote@utk.edu

Architecture

Arts and Sciences
William Dunne, Admin-Arts and Sciences, 4-4161, wdunne@utk.edu

Business Administration
Tom Ladd, Admin-Business Administration, 4-1678, tladd@utk.edu

Communication and Information
Carol Tenopir, Information Sciences, 4-7911, ctenopir@utk.edu

Engineering
Wayne Davis, Engineering, 4-5321, wtdavis@utk.edu

EHHS
Vena Long, Admin Education, Health, and Human Sciences, 4-5973, vlong@utk.edu

Law
John Sobieski, Law, 4-2521, jsobiesk@utk.edu

Nursing
Maureen Groer, Nursing, 4-7615, mgroer@utk.edu

OIT
Julie Little, OIT Information Technology, 4-9450, jklittle@utk.edu

Social Work
Denny Dukes, Children’s Mental Health Services Research Center, 4-1707, ddukes@utk.edu

University Libraries
Pauline Bayne, Li brary, 4-4465, pbayne@utk.edu

Veterinary Medicine
Robert Moore, Admin-College of Veterinary Medicine, 4-0227, rmoore1@utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

Report an accessibility barrier