Skip to content

Members for 2003-04

Elizabeth Sutherland, Chair, Classics, 4-7174, ehsuther@utk.edu
Bill Blass, Vice-Chair, Physics, 4-7846, wblass@utk.edu
Bonnie Ownley, Vice-Chair, Entomology & Plant Pathology, 4-7135, bownley@utk.edu (2004)

FACULTY SENATORS

Basil N. Antar, UTSI, bantar@tennessee.edu (2004)
Micah Beck, Computer Science, 4-3548, mbeck@utk.edu (2006)
Thomas Burman, History, 4-7082, tburman@utk.edu (2006)
Bruce Bomar, UTSI, (931) 393-7456, bbomar@tennessee.edu (2006)
William Hamel, Mechanical, Aerospace & Biomedical Engineering, 4-6588, whamel@utk.edu (2005)
Marion Glenn Hansen, Materials Science & Engineering, 4-5319, mghansen@utk.edu (2004)
Wes Hines, Nuclear Engineering, 4-6561, jhines2@utk.edu (2004)
Heather Hirschfeld, English, 4-6948, hhirschf@utk.edu (2005)
Karen Hughes, Botany, 4-2256, khughes@utk.edu (2006)
Majid Keyhani, Mechanical, Aerospace & Biomedical Engineering, 4-4795, keyhani@utk.edu (2004)
Dukwon Kim, Industrial Engineering, 4-7647, dkim@utk.edu (2005)
Jon Levin, Physics, 4-8705, jlevin@utk.edu (2004)
Janice Musfeldt, Chemistry, 4-3141, musfeldt@utk.edu (2005)
William Nugent, Social Work, 4-3802, wnugent@utk.edu (2004)
Mary Rogge, Social Work, 4-7500, mrogge@utk.edu (2005)
Pamela Small, Microbiology, 4-4042, psmall@utk.edu (2004)
Rick Williams, Geological Sciences, 4-6169, rick@utk.edu (2004)

APPOINTED MEMBERS

Doug Birdwell, Electrical & Computer Engineering, 4-5468, birdwell@utk.edu
Michael Gant, Social Science Research Institute/Political Science, 4-2730,
mgant1@utk.edu
Elizabeth Sutherland, Classics, 4-7174, ehsuther@utk.edu
Bill Blass, Vice-Chair, 4-7846, Physics, wblass@utk.edu
Hall, Joanne M Hall, 4-5769, Nursing, jhall7@utk.edu

STUDENT MEMBERS

Marcel Grubert, mgrubert@utk.edu
Laura Jones, ljones31@utk.edu
Chris Oswalt, coswalt@utk.edu

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Gayle Baker, Library, 4-3519, gsbaker@utk.edu
Jon Coddington, Architecture, 4-3254, jcodding@utk.edu
Billie J. Collier, Office of Research, 4-2988, bcollier@utk.edu
Wayne Davis, Engineering, 4-5321, wtdavis@utk.edu
Denny Dukes, Social Work, 4-1707, ddukes@utk.edu
William Dunne, Arts & Sciences, 4-4161, wdunne@utk.edu
Arlene Garrison, Office of Research, 4-6410, garrison@utk.edu
Maureen Groer, Nursing, 4-7615, mgroer@utk.edu
Thomas Klindt, Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources, 4-7121, tklindt@utk.edu
Tom Ladd, Business Administration, 4-1678, tladd@utk.edu
Lillian Mashburn, Federal Relations, 4-2206, lmashburn@utk.edu
Robert Moore, Veterinary Medicine, 4-3441, rmoore1@utk.edu
Faye Muly, Information Infrastructure, 4-6582, muly@utk.edu
John Sobieski, Jr., Law, 4-2521, sobieski@libra.law.utk.edu
Carol Tenopir, School of Information Sciences, ctenopir@utk.edu
Jeanine Williamson, Library, 4-9164, jwilliamson@utk.edu
Clifton Woods, Academic Affairs, 4-3265, clif@utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.